Dancing with MacGyver

I don’t know when the music starts playing or what song it is but it’s a cheesy 70’s tune. MacGyver is in faded blue jeans, possibly a white t shirt and a brown leather jacket and we’re near a building, it’s one of those unsightly 1960’s concrete builds and part of it overhangs and sits on columns. Underneath it, there’s random wide concrete ramp and concrete steps and that’s where we do most of the dancing. Our dancing is like in the film Footloose, it’s a mixture of the warehouse scene where Kevin Bacon is using the environment as part of his dance and like the dance at the end of the film. I don’t know how long we dance for but it seems like a while and I decide that I can’t dance anymore, I’ve danced with MacGyver as much as I possibly can and even though I’m loving it, I can’t go on. I’m exhausted and my right ankle hurts so I sit down in a deck chair that has suddenly appeared. I prop my right leg up and see that my ankle is swollen and MacGyver carries on grooving away, grinning, swinging his arms about and snapping his fingers, “Come on!” he says to me. I yell over the music that I can’t and point to my ankle. He carries on dancing and I watch him for a bit.

Then I wake up with the song in my head but I don’t know what the song is and after a while, I can’t remember the song at all.

So, what does that mean?

According to dreammoods.com, dancing signifies freedom from constraints and restrictions and that your life is balanced and in harmony. It also represents frivolity, happiness, gracefulness, sensuality and sexual desires. These qualities should be incorporated into your life.

Concrete represents your clear understanding of a situation but can also mean that you are too unyielding and inflexible.

Dreaming about your ankle suggests you are seeking support and direction in your life.

To dream that you are injured suggests that you need to work on healing old wounds.

Seeing a chair in a dream symbolises that you need to sit down and take time out to contemplate a situation before proceeding.

To see a fictional character implies that you are attempting to escape from your own reality. The qualities of the fictional character need to be considered along with how you may need to incorporate and acknowledge those qualities within yourself.

Well, I don’t know about any of that. The way I see it, I listened to music before I went to sleep, I have a problem with my ankle and it swells up when I’ve been on my feet a lot and I may have seen part of a MacGyver episode that day. The dancing, I have no idea. I don’t dance, I’m very bad at it. I look like a Muppet but I wish that I could dance.

The only part of the interpretation that rings true for me is healing old wounds but I don’t think it means that I need to make sure that I do my exercises to sort my ankle out, I think it means emotional wounds.

I think my dream means that I need to let myself go a little bit more, enjoy myself and not worry about what people think.

Whatever, I really enjoyed dancing with MacGyver.

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

Leave a Reply

