Two MacGyvers

I’m in a big building, it has lots of floors/levels and there’s some sort of fight/battle going on, people are dying but there isn’t much blood considering there’s crossbows and swords involved. Everyone is wearing either black or green clothes. I’m running about, dodging weapons, trying to find someone. I find them, it’s MacGyver. I can’t remember what he’s wearing, but he has short hair and he’s working on something (what else would he be doing?) and he’s telling me I have to go find him, he needs his help. I don’t know who he means by ‘him’ but determined to help, off I go, trying not to get killed in the process looking for the person he needs. I find him on the roof fiddling with some sort of contraption. He’s in jeans and a scuffed black leather jacket and has shoulder length, wavy blonde hair. I think this is how I know it’s the person he wants as he’s not wearing green or black. “MacGyver needs you” I yell above the noise of the fight and duck some sort of flying object (there’s people fighting and dying everywhere in the building), the man turns around. It’s MacGyver but he’s from the future. I have no idea how I know that, but I do and he is. “Okay!” he shouts at me, “go get him, I need him here.” So off I go again, trying to find MacGyver even though I just found him twice already. I have to take cover for a moment and in that moment I question what I’m doing, why am I looking for him again? How will I know how to find them if they keep moving about? Why am I the one doing all the running around?

Then I wake up wondering why the hell the ‘future’ MacGyver looked like the MacGyver from the late 80’s to early 90’s and I’ve not even seen the programme for ages, why the hell am I dreaming about it??

Interpretation –

Battle – I’m overworked. There’s a conflict between my rational thinking and irrational impulses.

Colour green – signifies a positive change, good health, growth, fertility and peace.

Colour black – symbolises the unknown, danger, mystery and darkness or potential and possibilities.

Crossbows – I need more precision in the goals that I’m aiming for.

I’m not sure about any of that. I think this dream was just extreme randomness.

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

Leave a Reply

