Faces In The Ice

Pretty sure I’ve had this one a couple of times, but I can’t remember when I first had it.

I’m at the primary school I used to go to. There’s no one else about. It’s daytime but it’s a dull day, like it’s overcast, it’s very grey and cold. I think I’m wrapped up in a winter coat and scarf, I’m not sure. I don’t even know what age I am. Anyway, the place is deserted, I can’t hear any birds and I can’t feel any wind. I start to walk further into the playground, onto the one that was reserved for the bigger kids. The ground feels weird under my feet, it doesn’t feel like concrete like it should do. So I look down. The ground is ice, like it was a lake and it’s frozen. I can see things in the ice. It takes me a moment to realise  what I can see are faces. Dozens and dozens of faces with awful expressions on them.

I hate this one, very unpleasant.

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

One thought on “Faces In The Ice”

Leave a Reply

