Driving

In the past few years, I have a recurring theme in some of my dreams. It involves driving. (I don’t drive, I had one driving lesson a few years back and decided it wasn’t for me) Now in these dreams, there’s some sort of problem that means I have to drive and there’s a problem stopping me from driving properly. It’s either, I have to somehow drive from the back seat and I’m struggling to reach everything (obviously) or something doesn’t work, like I can’t get into gear. Also, I can never see very well in these dreams, my eyesight is blurry/ hazy. I don’t think I’ve ever reached a destination in any of these dreams either. I’m always on my own too.

I wouldn’t call them nightmares, but they’re not pleasant.

Interpretation- (using dreammoods.com)

Driving a vehicle apparently can signify my life’s journey and an obstructed view symbolises my lack of awareness in something in life.

My thoughts?

I have no idea where these dreams come from, as I say, I don’t drive so they seem to have very little to do with real life.

Anyone else have dreams about doing something that they don’t do in real life?

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

One thought on “Driving”

  1. I can’t drive either but I often dream of driving. I also never reach the destination but usually know to drive in the dream – sometimes I remember part way through that I actually don’t know how to drive! It’s external forces such a problem with the car or someone chasing me that stops me achieving my goal

    Like

Leave a Reply

