Weirdness and Bond, James Bond

I’m the secondary school I went to in what we called the P.E corridor, heading up towards the 6th form college. The walls are made out of red brick and the floor consists of those rusty red tiles. For some reason, there’s a load of sheep in front of me and four strange guys attempting to herd them into 6th form. I decide to help them seeing as I’ve herded sheep before.

One of the guys laughs at me and says, “You can’t help.”

I reply with, “Actually, I can. I grew up on a farm, I’ve done this loads.” They continue to laugh and make comments and I tell them to go do something unpleasant to themselves as I manage to herd the sheep through the doors. I walk off and end up in another corridor that looks exactly the same, and is the same only it’s blue and judging from the view from the windows on my left, I’m higher up, like on a tenth floor or something. Through the glass on the double doors behind me I can see Daniel Craig, wearing a white shirt, sat at a small, square table talking to someone. I don’t know who the other person is but they have dark hair. Daniel keeps looking at me and frowning as he talks. As I turn away, I look out of the window to see a flying train. It kind of looks like a bird, in the sense that the front of the train is like a head of a bird; it has a beak and eyes. There are people on the train. It’s flying but crashing. I only know it’s crashing because of the look of terror on the passengers faces.

The doors behind me open and close and Daniel Craig stands beside me.

“I’ve been looking for you,” he says.

I glance at him and then look back at the scene unfolding in the sky outside, “Why?” I ask.

He frowns at me again, “What happened?” I shrug at him and he finally follows my gaze.

He takes hold of my arm, “We have to go.” he says and we start walking. It’s then that I realise, Daniel Craig is actually James Bond.

Suddenly, we’re in a badly lit room and Bond is randomly rolling about the room and posing whilst wearing two pairs of jeans and two tops. I can hear a voice but I don’t know whose it belongs to as there’s no one else in the room.

“We decided to shoot this scene as we wanted Daniel to show off his skills.” says the voice. At this point, Bond is shirtless but still wearing a pair of black jeans over a blue pair and has rolled under a glass coffee table. A woman appears out of nowhere and they start making out in the far corner of the room. Not exactly wanting to witness any of it, I start to make my way out of the room. Bond calls my name but I ignore him until he grabs me by the arm again and turns me around to face him. He tips his head to the side with the intention of getting me to look in the far corner of the room where he was just making out with the random woman. I look to see that the woman has gone and there’s a man in her place, back pressed up against the wall with a look of sheer terror on his face. I look to where his eyes are transfixed to find he’s looking at some kind of hideous, weird purple/orange creature floating outside the window. It’s body pulsates and emits the odd flash of blue light. The man is dying of fright. I’m a little bit scared myself.

I walk out of the room and find myself on a landing. The walls are white, the carpet and curtains are red. There’s something strange happening at the window to my left so I walk over to get a closer look when a fake skeleton jumps up outside the window. It’s laughing and wearing a small top hat and has a cigar in it’s mouth. It’s not the only one, there’s one at each window. I can hear them all laughing. The skeleton I’m looking at lowers itself so that I can only see it’s fingers clinging onto the windowsill. Bond appears at my side. He’s dressed in a fitted black polo shirt and khaki chinos. The skeleton pops up again and repulsed, I smash my hand through the window and push the thing off. I hear it land on the ground below, it’s still laughing. My right hand is covered in blood.

Bond grabs my left hand, “We have to go.” he says again and we head down the set of stairs, him leading the way and leave out of the front door.

Momentarily blinded by the strong sunlight, we pause for a moment as our eyes adjust. It seems as though we’re in a foreign country. The street we’re on is pale, and the buildings are pale as though bleached by the sun. The sky is clear and it’s hot. Bond is still holding my left hand, I have a camera in the other. He tells me that he wants me to take as many photos as possible, particularity of landmarks. I start snapping away and the street changes. There’s a lot more people about and the buildings are made of a darker coloured stone and seem to be surrounded by scaffolding. I start to get annoyed as he’s walking too fast and I’m not managing to take many photos. To the left of us is a wall with red roses growing up it. We chat as we walk, but I don’t know what about.

As we walk hand in hand, me waving my camera about, someone walks in front of us. It’s Daniel Craig or Bond again, I don’t know which. He’s wearing exactly the same as the Bond holding my hand. Anyway he walks in front of me, and me being me, takes photos of his arse using the zoom lens occasionally. Grinning, I turn to the Bond holding my hand. He laughs, smiles at me and then puts his arm around my shoulders.

The street has changed back to the pale brickwork and we’re approaching what looks like a palace of sorts. There are long red curtains hanging from the brick work. Ahead of us is a woman taking photos. A Tibetan monk takes her phone from her. I hide my camera as Bond pulls me closer to him, his arm now around my side.

I wake up.

This dream was really difficult to interpret as there’s so much going on it and, I don’t think a lot of it can be interpreted. I mean, take the skeletons for an example. They signify/represent something but, does that change because they’re plastic skeletons and not real ones? Does the fact that one was wearing a small top hat and had a cigar in it’s mouth change anything? Also, the creature floating outside the window, the only way to remotely interpret that is to look at the colours, creature/monster and floating and then look again at the meaning of a window. Same goes for the flying bird/train thing. And for James Bond wearing two sets of clothing and rolling around a room and posing. You can see my point, right? It’s bloody confusing and almost never ending. Furthermore, what I have looked at, doesn’t make any sense to me as an individual.

However, I am going to mention one part of the interpretation because it makes me laugh;

  • Holding hands – this represents love, affection and my connection to that person. It may also reflect anxieties about losing touch with them.

Obviously, I have no connection to James Bond or Daniel Craig thus meaning I can’t have anxiety over losing contact with them. One isn’t real and the other I have never met. Although, I do love Daniel Craig and I guess I’m concerned that he won’t do another Bond film.

There is very little, if anything at all, in real life that I can think of that influenced this dream. E.g; I’ve not helped herd sheep since I was a kid, haven’t been in my secondary school for years and I haven’t recently watched a Bond film.

Anyway, for me, this dream was extremely random (especially the monk ) and, even though disturbing in some parts ( flying/crashing bird train, floating creature, random man dying of fright), I actually enjoyed it because I’ve been hoping and waiting for ages to have a decent dream with Daniel Craig in it and at last, it happened.

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

Leave a Reply

