Grey and the Lioness

I’m in a grey walled corridor with green doors spaced evenly along with a group of people, mostly men. It feels as though I’ve only just met them, that I’ve been on my own for a while. Most of the men are wearing suits and have guns. We start searching the rooms, the first two are empty and grey, the third door opens to reveal a man drenched in blood. A grey haired man from the group I’m with reaches past me, closes the door on the bloody man and directs me away and down another corridor that branches off from the one we were just on.

“Don’t we need to check all the rooms?” I ask him as we pass more green doors, the rest of the group following behind us.

The man shakes his head, “We’ll do it later. We need to get out.”

As he says that, there’s some kind of noise and we all start running, the grey haired man grabbing my arm and dragging me behind him.

After running down a couple of corridors, we find ourselves in a glass lift. As the lift doors close, a lioness throws herself at the doors roaring. The lift goes up one level, we run out onto a bright landing with a marble floor and beige walls and run down some stairs, into the building’s lobby and outside, the doors locking behind us.

We catch our breath and start to walk away from the building, as we pass the back of the building we can see a fire escape door wide open, we realise that this is how the lioness got in the building. We approach a shop and go in, the grey haired man raids the shelves and I pick up a lettuce.

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

Leave a Reply

