Michael Shanks Saves My Cat

 

I’m walking through a small town of sorts, it’s not a place I recognise, when I get a phone call telling me that my cat is in danger. Well, I start running through the town to these old ruins that start at a bridge. Under the bridge are more ruins and my cat (which looks nothing like my cat and is three times the size) just wandering about not in any danger. Regardless, I want him back but there’s no way I can get to him. A crowd gathers and someone comes forward with a rope. That someone is Michael Shanks (Stargate SG1) and he has a rope. He secures the rope, hops over the wall and down to the bottom he goes, swoops up my cat and somehow climbs back up the rope, cat in arms. When he gets back over the wall, he hands me my cat, which is really heavy, and I’m like “ohmygod, thank you so much,” even though my cat, which isn’t my cat was never in danger. I hold him out to Michael and the cat rubs his head against him. And then I say, “Let me buy you a drink to thanks,” and he says okay and then I wonder if I’ve just got myself a date with Michael Shanks.

I wake up.

Random! Pretty sure I must have watched Stargate that day.

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

Leave a Reply

