Bathtubs

My dreams of late have been plentiful and strange but I’ve not being able to remember them. I’m only left with hints of what could have been.

The other night, I woke with little flashes of two dreams. Only tiny little flashes mind you, images. Images of bath tubs. Yes, bath tubs.

The first dream, I was in the bath. It was filled with warm water and I was fully clothed but the clothes weren’t mine.

The second dream, I was in a dusty shed. There was an old bath tub in it.

Taking a bath signifies cleansing your outer and inner self, washing away difficult times. It could also be symbolic of ridding yourself of old ideas, notions and negative things.

To see or be in a bath tub suggests a need for self-renewal and escape from everyday problems.

I can’t say why I dreamed of bathtubs that night, nothing jumps out at me anyway but I don’t think it has anything to do with the above interpretations.

I don’t think I’ve ever dreamed of bathtubs before. I suppose there’s a first for everything.

Anyone else dream of bathtubs twice in one night?

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

Leave a Reply

