Snippets Only!

The other night I had a long, strange dream which involved lots of things and a few people. Only thing is, I can’t remember it all!

I can however remember the odd thing;

  • Cycling

  • Misshapen golf balls

  • Railway tracks

  • A river

I’m just going to interpret those as best as I can!

  • Cycling/bike – this is about attaining balance in my life. I need to balance work and pleasure in order to succeed. It also means I want to move forward at my own pace.

  • Misshapen golf balls – a golf ball can symbolise a frivolous situation or matter. I shouldn’t let the small things get to me. I can’t find anything about misshapen golf balls

  • Railway tracks – indicates I have laid out a set track towards achieving my goals. Progress will be slow but steady.

  • A river – I’m going along with flow and letting life get away from me. I need a more decisive role in directing my life.

The only thing that makes sense to me here is about not letting the small things get to me. I always do and I know I shouldn’t. But why where the golf balls misshapen? They were slightly larger then they should have been and seemed to have been melted in some way. I remember thinking in the dream how I was supposed to play golf with them and starting to get angry. Strange.

As for the rest, I’ve set out a track to achieve my goals yet I need to be more active in finding a direction in life? Needing to find a balance in work and pleasure doesn’t work for me either. I’m out of work but fill my time with writing which I love and fit in my other hobbies in between.

Yet, I can’t say that this dream, like many of others I’ve had, has been influenced by something that has gone on in the days leading up to the dream.

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

Leave a Reply

