Splat The Rat!

I’m laid in bed, I can hear a scratching noise and I see something out of the corner of my eye. Shooting out of bed, I grab one of my husbands shoes and wait. After a while the rat darts from under the bed and I swipe at it, hitting dead center in the back. It’s stunned a bit but gets right up off it’s side and makes a go for the cupboard, taking a route through a scattering of shoes. I bring the shoe down again but I miss. This rat’s fast! I get one more hit at it before it disappears into the open cupboard and I dive after it, dragging stuff out of the way until I find the hole it went down. As I look into the hole, in the darkness I can see a pair of eyes looking back at me. Determined to get the bugger, I shove my hand down there but it’s too late. The rat has scarpered.

Never mind, I think, I’ll get you one day!

Interpretation using dreammoods.com-

  • Shoes, in general represent my approach to life. Because it was an old worn shoe, it indicates I will find success through hard work and diligence. I have to come to terms about who I am.
  • The rat signifies doubt, greed, guilt unworthiness and envy. I’m keeping something to myself that is eating me up inside or I have done something I’m not proud of.

My Interpretation –

My husband keeps leaving his shoes about the house and we’ve had a rat problem.

Keep dreaming!

Published by

diveinmydreams

Wife, guinea pig herder, writer and musician of sorts ( I write, I practice, I hope)

Leave a Reply

